16.7 C
New York
Thursday, June 13, 2024

IPL 2023: Matthew Hayden picks Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rashid Khan among others in his team of the tournament


Chennai Tremendous Kings claimed a record-equalling fifth Indian Premier League (IPL) title with a five-wicket win over Gujarat Titans in a rain-affected however thrilling summit showdown.  CSK and the Hardik Pandya-led GT locked horns on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Monday, Could 29.

Coming in to bat first after shedding the toss, GT obtained off to a booming begin as Shubman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha performed sensible knocks. Gill amassed 39 runs in 20 balls, whereas Saha scored a sensational half-century, accumulating 54 runs in 39 deliveries.

Nonetheless, the knock of Sai Sudharshan propelled Gujarat to a mammoth whole. The 21-year-old batter amassed 96 runs in 47 deliveries and helped the defending champions publish 214 runs within the summit conflict of the competitors.

Chennai obtained a revised goal of 171 runs to chase down within the summit conflict in 15 overs. Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad laid a robust basis for the chase. Conway scored 47 runs in 25 balls, whereas Gaikwad amassed 26 runs in 16 deliveries.

Shivam Dube performed an unbeaten knock of 32 runs in 21 balls, with Ravindra Jadeja scoring 15* runs in six deliveries. In an exhilarating finish to the sport, Chennai received the ultimate by 5 wickets after Jadeja scored the remaining ten runs within the final two balls.

After the large end of the sixteenth season of IPL 2023, the previous CSK batter Matthew Hayden chosen his IPL staff of the event.

Not surprisingly, Hayden chosen Mahendra Singh Dhoni because the captain of his IPL eleven primarily based on the latter’s management expertise. Apparently, Hayden has not given the place to Royal challengers Bangalore (RCB) legend Virat Kohli. it’s noteworthy that Kohli has smashed back-to-back tons in IPL 2023 and turns into the batter with probably the most IPL centuries. Dube stood robust because the pillar of CSK’s center order however even he did not discover a place in Hayden’s IPL eleven. Hayden has chosen his eleven whereas speaking to Star Sports activities.

He has picked Gill and Gaikwad as his opening batters on this staff. Faf Du Plessis is his essential selection for quantity three, who has carried the RCB batting on this event. MI’s star middle-order batter Suryakumar Yadav has received the quantity 4 spot.

Hayden has chosen two greatest all-rounders for his staff, Australian Cameron Inexperienced from Mumbai Indians (MI) and CSK’s Jadeja.

Concerning the bowling choices, Rashid Khan and Noor Ahmed are the 2 spinners who’ve bowled brilliantly for Gujarat Titans (GT) this season. Mohammed Shami and Mohit Sharma grabbed the spot for the tempo assault.

Matthew Hayden’s enjoying XI for IPL 2023: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Suryakumar Yadav, Cameron Inexperienced, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma.


Source link

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -EAT Stop EAT

Latest Articles